On Birthdays…

June 4, 2009 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

I don’t celebrate birthdays. I never have. Crumbs, most of the time I forget them anyway…well, everyone else’s I do. Not mine 🙂 But then, I’m an April Fool so I kind of get reminded about it. I think it was about three years ago that I received my one and only ever birthday present in my life, and only once have I ever done anything to…commemorate it. The day I turned 18 I went in to Liquorland and bought a bottle of Baileys and a bottle of…Advocaat I think it was. I’m not sure what happened to the Advocaat, but I *know* I only got one or two drinks out of the Baileys.

Tomorrow, my baby girl turns 18. It’s scary and exciting and worrying and everything, all at the same time. For those of you who have met her, she is a very young 18. But she has been counting down until she can go out for a drink. So tomorrow night battblush and I are going to hit the town with her…well, we’ll take her for a couple of drinks anyway.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. baby_elvis  |  June 4, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Oh, how sweet that her first time ‘out on the town’ is with her Mum. Well, some men take their sons to brothels when they turned 18. Is that the same? 😉

  • 2. hkneale  |  June 6, 2009 at 8:44 am

    I promise I won’t tell the elders.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
