Today…

June 19, 2009 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: , ,

Today was a day of domesticity.

It started at 7ish with the arrival of the KinderBatt and was productive for the most of it.

  • I have managed to wash, and dry, most of my laundry. No mean feat on a day like today.
  • I chased of a trio of wild dogs that were harassing my bunnies…okay so it was a jack russell and two chihuahas.
  • I took Google Chrome for a test drive and may very well be converted
  • I herded escaped bunnies in the rain. (The lunchtime storm was so strong it vibrated open the catch on the rabbit run…either that or the wild dogs have developed opposable thumbs and undid it.)
  • I made two yummy soups.
  • I made a marinade for my lamb roast which is now cooking slowly.

The Red KinderBatt was happy to play xbox on his own most of the day, surfacing only for feeding times and when his curiosity got the better of him.

RKB: What you doing?
ME: I’m making pumpkin soup.
RKB: Oh. (pause) It won’t be as nice as my mums.
ME: … Oh, I know. I’ve tasted your mums pumpkin soup.

Okay, so then the 4 year old gives me his pumpkin soup recipe…

RKB: Do you know what is an easy way to make punkin soup?
ME: No. Tell me.
RKB: You just take punkin, right.
ME: OK.
RKB: And jam, and jelly beans.
ME: Jelly beans? really?
RKB: Yup. And toast.
ME: …
RKB: And a hand.
ME: A hand??
RKB: That is easy punkin soup.
ME: Uh…cool. Do you have a hand I can use?

He didn’t…

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. baby_elvis  |  June 19, 2009 at 11:33 am

    I had the jelly beans and jam in my recipe but was missing the hand. Thanks for that KinderBatt.

  • 2. flinthart  |  June 20, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I love cooking advice from the barely-post-toddler crowd…


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
