Dad Songs…

July 22, 2009 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: ,

So back thataway <<—- I mentioned introducing my parents to Youtube over the last couple of days. It's meant the rediscovery of a lot of old favourites from when I was growing up. Dad especially used to sing, typical "Dad songs" – Clementine, The Thing, She'll be Coming 'Round the Mountain etc….

And then I found this little gem. Dad would sing this and I love it. I also love Val Doonican. I had a crush on him when I was about …8… o_0 And the little clip that has been made for this just suited it beautifully 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gillpolack  |  July 22, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Your father had good taste in music :). That last, in particular, is very nostalgic for me, too.

  • 2. capnoblivious  |  July 22, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Robbie has a filk version of this – “My first death machine” or something.

  • 3. monissaw  |  July 23, 2009 at 2:35 am

    Dad songs, yes 🙂
    Strange though, I’ve never head that song before. The chorus, I knew, but not the rest. I can see why you loved it.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
