Female Appreciation Month

August 2, 2009 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

As I’ve said before, music and I, we don’t have a great symbiotic relationship…we don’t have much of a relationship at all. Much like most forms of art – I don’t know much about it, but I know what I like. I don’t put songs on and play them to death, and it’s even a stretch listening to the same artist for more than several songs.

The people who have influenced me most with music are various family members – my parents, my brother, my husband, and now, my children. They are the ones who play music, and I will hear something I like and become interested, but I very rarely go and put something on myself.

Even as a teenager, when *everyone* was in to some sort of music I wasn’t fussed. My biggest influence as a teen was my brother – he was into music. Every pay day he would bring home a new CD, half the time it was someone I’d never even heard of. Which is how I discovered Enya.

I love how she layers her music. That mostly the choir of voices is all her, the music is all her. And her sound is so different from what I know.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
