“Thanks, but no thanks”

March 31, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: , , ,

Today I got the phone call from the City of Perth 😦 All together now…aawwww 😦

However…there is good news with the phone call. Well, the fact that it was a phonecall and not just a letter is good news in itself, but on top of that, they said that I interviewed very well (I never feel I do) but they felt I was overqualified as it is an admin role and they thought I might get bored in the role, but they would very much like me to keep an eye out and apply if anything else comes up in their events team as they think I would be a valuable addition.

So, yay for little ego boos 🙂

 

In domestic news, I haven’t baked for a week or so, so today I made gingernuts. A few weeks ago I saw these gorgeous Coraline cookies online and decided to try my hand at the design.

Voila:

buttons 1

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girliejones  |  March 31, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    😦 better luck with the next application. Does that mean they took someone less good than you who wouldn’t be bored?

  • 2. alias_sqbr  |  April 15, 2010 at 12:03 am

    o.O
    That idea is sheer elegance in it’s simplicity, how can I have never seen it before?
    How did you do the little holes?
    (Also: hello! Sorry about the job)

    • 3. Ka'ela Ja'el  |  April 15, 2010 at 3:29 am

      Hi!
      It was so simple, although a bit on the labour intensive side. 🙂
      Here’s what I did:
      I used a plastic coke bottle cap as the cutter.
      After they were cooked I turned the cap upside down and pressed it into them while they were still soft.
      Then I used a #3 piping nozzle to do the button holes. If you do lots of holes at a time, you get a really cool, skinny, gingerbread worm as well 🙂

      • 4. alias_sqbr  |  April 18, 2010 at 4:01 am

        Awesome, thanks.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
