Sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppp

April 3, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: , , , ,

Despite not really attending Swancon this year, thanks to starting my new job, in true Swancon tradition,I seem to be doing the sleep deprivation thing rather well.

I did put in an hour and a half last night for the Scary Kisses launch, as   had asked me to make some cupcakes, (thanks to   for taking the photo) so I took them up. Due to the lack of sleep, and the need to start work at 0030 I decided I’d be safer taking the train, figuring I could sleep on the train. Tusk was on duty last night and was on my Perth bound train, so I didn’t get a snooze on the way up, but since I’d really only spent about an hour with him during the day, it was a win. I must say, walking through Wellington St Station with a large batch of cupcakes was an interesting experience πŸ™‚ The station was crowded with happy Western Force fans, and I don’t think I have ever been propositioned so much in my life πŸ˜€ It’s impressive what a cupcake will do ;P And thanks to  who was kind enough to chauffeur me to and from the station. And yay, coz I got to meet  in RL πŸ™‚ 

I have actually slept nearly six hours today, but only had 3 or 4 hours for the two preceding days, and the sleep debt is starting to accrue so I’ll be having an early night tonight to prepare me for my one day of Swancon tomorrow πŸ™‚ 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lyzbeth  |  April 3, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Thankyou so much! They were wonderful!
    I hope you took your containers – all I could find was one lonely yellow lid.

  • 2. gemfyre  |  April 5, 2010 at 10:59 am

    Hello fellow Swanconny person who has added me.
    Did we meet and/or chat? I can’t remember who you are? (darn my hopelessness with living human beings!)

    • 3. Ka'ela Ja'el  |  April 5, 2010 at 11:04 am

      Hey there!
      No, I don’t think we met up at all…at least, not that I’m aware of.I just trawled LJ for Swancon mentions and picked you up that way πŸ™‚
      I did spend all yesterday at the con, mostly at the Twelfth Planet Press table, or wandering around, I think the 2011 launch and the Tin Ducks were the only times I went into a panel room.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
