Swancon 2010

April 6, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

Sunday was my Swancon day. It was only going to be a couple of hours, but I took the gorgeous  up on her offer and hitched a lift in the morning, so it was the entire day. And for once, we were both kid free, so we just got to casually hang out, which was awesome.

Had a leisurely lunch with  and  and we were joined by Narelle, who I met very briefly Friday night, so it was great to get to know her a little better.

Somehow during the afternoon a cunning, and perhaps slightly evil  shanghaied both  and I into presenting Tin Ducks. Not quite sure how that happened, but I figure we were both thoroughly ’ed. πŸ™‚

The 2011 launch went well. At least from our perspective πŸ™‚ People seem excited about the guests! And the venue! So fingers crossed we can pull it off now πŸ˜€ No, seriously, we are so excited about this, and we have all these great little surprises in store to keep releasing along the way.

The dinner break followed the launch, and then it was Tin Duck time. Next to ,   and  in their pretty, sparkly dresses, I felt kind of underdressed*, so I just had to rely on my Space Cadet boots to carry me through πŸ™‚

So that was pretty much my Swancon experience. Good fun, as usual, but also pretty quiet, which was really what I needed.

 

*Note to self: When attending a con, even if only for a short time – take some glam!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. mynxii  |  April 6, 2010 at 5:39 am

    I love being a verb (it is a verb, right? mynxii’ed?)
    *smoosh* You and were awesome presenters and I’m very grateful for you stepping in at late notice πŸ™‚
    I still need to practice this MC-ing thing πŸ™‚ Taking glam to unexpected things is awesome – and I often bring something to be able to manage just that and have had to use it on more than one occasion! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
