Today’s offering…

April 22, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

Hey, it’s been a while hasn’t it? That’s what working does to you :/

I’ve had a couple of ideas I’ve been dying to try, so when I realised I was going to have a bit of time today, I decided to make the most of it and experiment. I particularly wanted to try doing a cupcake with a soft centre or a filling, and I really wasn’t sure how it would go.

You know those dishes that you make and excel at? The ones you always get requests for? Vanilla Slice. That’s mine. The thing is, I detest it. I think it’s gross. Anyway, I was playing with the idea of Vanilla Slice cupcakes. A light vanilla cake, with a custard filling, and a passionfruit buttercream topping.

 

Vanilla Slice cupcake

Vanilla Slice cupcakes

Vanilla Slice cupcakes 2

They’ve been declared a big win here, and I have instructions for them to go on the Must Make Again list.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gillpolack  |  April 22, 2010 at 8:46 am

    They’re so pretty!!

  • 2. monissaw  |  April 22, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Passionfruit!!!

  • 3. vodkandlime  |  April 22, 2010 at 9:49 am

    I trust they will be available on 8 May? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • 4. callistra  |  April 22, 2010 at 11:07 am

      What’s that? Can I come too? Will there be more cupcakes?
      ๐Ÿ˜€

      • 5. Ka'ela Ja'el  |  April 22, 2010 at 10:55 pm

        Swancon meeting. ๐Ÿ™‚ And there quite possibly will be cupcakes.
        Does WASFF impose a tax?

  • 6. cassiphone  |  April 22, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Yuuuuuum!

  • 7. lyzbeth  |  April 22, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Yum-o!


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta