CATS

April 23, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el

Did I mention I was seeing CATS @ Burswood on Saturday? It was AWE!SOME!

I knew nothing about the show going in, except that it was people dressed as cats, and I *really* wanted to see it.

I may also have become a little besotted with David Bowie Cat (Rum Tum Tugger). The actor was seriously channelling The Goblin King and he was magnificent!

 

Not quite knowing what the story was about, and not always catching the words, here’s my interpretation of what happens:

 

ACT I:

Introduce all the Jellicle cats who are meeting for their annual party. They also need to choose someone for something.

 

ACT II:

The Jellicle cats choose someone they didn’t really like and sacrifice her, all the while convincing her it’s a privilege and an honour.

 

Okay, so I know now, after reading up on it, that it’s not quite accurate, but I still *loved* it.

LiveJournal Tags: ,
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
