Half of a pair…

May 1, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: ,

So today should’ve been a twofer. My kitchen has seen a bit of activity in the last couple of days. The only thing is, I had no camera on hand last night before I went to work, and by the time I got up this afternoon, the batch of lemon meringue cupcakes had disappeared. I’d put on my *grumpy mummy* face, but a) I’m too tired, and b) I may have eaten some of them myself – they were *good*.

However, one batch has survived so far 🙂 Well, a couple of them remain.

This time I experimented with cutouts. I iced the cupcake in one colour, and then did a white overlay that I pressed patterns out of and managed to create a doily 🙂

doily cake

doily cakes

 

For my next effort, I am debating superheroes or muppets at this stage…

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
