Pretty cupcakes

July 3, 2010 Ka'ela Ja'el

I’ve been in my job three months now and this week I finally seem to have worked out a proper sleeping pattern. If I have an hour or two sleep when I come home from work, I can go to bed properly at about 5 or 6 pm and get about six hours sleep before work. And I still get a useable day to do *stuff*.

So today, I cupcaked.

Today was about presentation and pretties and trying a technique where two (or more) colours of frosting are piped together.

The little pink roses are similar to ribbon roses, where I’ve cut a small strip of gum paste and just rolled and squeezed one edge together. It was my first attempt at them, and the little purple flowers and I was quite pleased with the end result 🙂 The duo-frosting technique needs a bit more practice though.

Flower cupcake

Flower cupcakes all

LiveJournal Tags: ,
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. catundra  |  July 3, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Very dainty!

  • 2. crankynick  |  July 3, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    They look awesome.

    • 3. Ka'ela Ja'el  |  July 5, 2010 at 1:42 am

      Thanks. I was really pleased with how they turned out 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
