Braaaiiiinnnnnssssss!!!

August 1, 2011 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: , ,

One of my most awesome brand discoveries last year was Fred & Friends. They made the awesome Ninjabread Men Cutters. And they also made amazing ice trays –  Easter Island StatuesSkull & Crossbones and one of my favourites Gin & Titonic. I actually first discovered these on one of our last days in Tasmania, while killing time before meeting up with Tansy for lunch. We discovered this gorgeous little shop in Salamanca Square made of all kinds of awesome.

I’ve since acquired a number of Fred & Friends items – My M-cups which I adore and use All The TIME! And some of the ice trays. But I don’t want them for anything as mundane as making ice 🙂 Well, I do use them for that, but I originally bought them because I have PLANS!

And today I finally got around to fulfilling one of those plans!

I give you Braaaiiiinnnnnssss!!!!

A turkish delight inspired cupcake.

That’s right, I have brain shaped ice-cube molds. And if they are not made to be filled with red jelly confectionary I really don’t know what they have been made for!

So we have a moist, rich chocolate cake, with a cream filling to hold your brain in place, and then nicely drizzled with some raspberry sauce.

Oh, and underneath the cupcake wrapper – a crunchy chocolate outer shell.

Entry Filed under: Cooking

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
