Australian Women Writers 2012 National Year of Reading Challenge

December 11, 2011 Ka'ela Ja'el

  In an effort to motivate myself to read a little more, and to think about what I’m reading, rather than just choosing brain candy, I’ve signed up for to 2012 Challenge.I have already identified a couple of books I want to read, but I’m going to try and be practical and so I’ve chosen the Stella Level. And I think I’ll be a Dabbler. That means 3 books, 2 reviews.

So, what’re the deets?

Challenge period: 1 January 2012 – 31 December 2012

Goal: Read and review books written by Australian women writers – hard copies, ebooks and audiobooks, new, borrowed or stumbled upon by book-crossing.

Genre challenges:
Purist: one genre only
Dabbler: more than one genre
Devoted eclectic: as many genres as you can find

Challenge levels:
Stella (read 3 and review at least 2 books)
Miles (read 6 and review at least 3*
Franklin-fantastic (read 10 and review at least 4 books)*
* The higher levels should include at least one substantial length review

Entry Filed under: AWWC,Reviews

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth Lhuede  |  January 21, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Hi Terri

    Apologies it has taken me so long to comment on your sign-up post. Thanks for participating in the Australian Women Writers challenge and promoting it on your blog. I hope you discover some absorbing books along the way.

    Have you heard about AWW Wednesdays? Challenge participants are encouraged to visit other participants’ reviews, comment and perhaps post a link to the review on Twitter using the #AWW2012 hashtag. Also if you post any reviews on your blog, please ping @auswomenwriters with the link for a retweet.

    Happy reading!

  • 2. ladyredjess  |  December 21, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    Dear Terri,

    I’m writing on behalf of the Australian Women Writers Challenge team and would like to thank you for your participation in the AWW challenge this year. I was also wondering if you’ve seen our feedback survey?

    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/VLQYMQG

    It’s very quick (10 questions, mostly check boxes, takes 2 minutes), and will provide useful feedback to Bookseller & Publisher.

    Even if you didn’t reach your goal this year, your feedback is valued, and I hope you’ll join us again for AWW Challenge 2013.

    Kind regards,
    Jessica.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
