My day…

December 29, 2011 Ka'ela Ja'el

You know that big week I was talking about? Well it just got ramped up a notch or two.

It kinda started yesterday afternoon when my manager told me she wouldn’t be in today, and asked me to be in charge. Wha-? I’ve been there a month! Flattered, yes, scared, hell yeah. Mostly I think it was because I had already agreed to start at 7am so I was going to be there  and have things running by the time everyone else got in.

Anyway, last night saw both Tusk and I head to bed early – me, with a migraine, him with a bad back. ‘

When the alarm went off at 5 this morning, I didn’t want to get up, but that’s understandable, after all – FIVE A.M.!

So I went to grab my phone from the headboard – its resting spot is maybe 12 inches horizontally from where my head was – but it wasn’t there. I figured I’d knocked it off, and it had fallen down the end of the bed, but I couldn’t see it. So Tusk tried calling it, and it went strait to message bank. Well, that’s a pain – it was almost dead last night, so I must’ve knocked it off fairly early in the evening. It means I’m not going to have my phone today for work. No Twitter! (Gasp!)

Then I walk out to the lounge room an my laptop is gone. I always get this little heart flutter when it’s not where I expect, and after a half second I calm down and remember that I’ve left it on the table, or hooked up to the printer, or you know, somewhere! But I hadn’t. It turns out they took my laptop, phone and purse, and Tusk’s laptop and wallet.

Tusk went for a drive down the road and found my purse and his laptop that they dropped when they climbed the fence to the vacant lot. So, you know, small mercies and all that, but still, my phone, and my laptop – my major means of communication – I kinda felt like my right arm had been cut off for much of today.

I managed to hold it together for most of the day – I went to work, and got stuff done, and was totally fine. Until I stopped for my lunch break, and tried dealing with the Telstra shop . then it all hit me and I may have fallen apart a teensy bit. Enough that work sent me home.

Someone was in my house! Eating my porridge. Worse, they were in my room, while I slept. And while Twilight!Bella might be comfortable with that idea, I’m NOT. Am just a tad creeped out now!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
