If real life lived by Reality TV rules…

February 14, 2012 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: , ,

I don’t watch a huge amount of reality TV, but occasionally something sucks me in. Mostly it sucks me in with the soap opera stylings – I watch an episode or part of an ep because it’s on just before or after something I want to see, or because there’s nothing else on, or because I can’t be bothered changing the channel.

However, it got me thinking. How much more productive would it be if your workplace worked like a Reality TV show. Your boss would have to be awesome all the time, to everyone or risk getting voted out of the workplace*. They’d have to work to get the best out of every team member in order to keep productivity and morale high, otherwise it’s:  “I’m sorry Mr Smith. You are the weakest link. Goodbye.”

And alliances. Colleagues would form secret alliances in the lunch room and…yeah, well, maybe that happens already.

And you’d get to do pointless and sometimes painful exercises, just because. Of course, if you work in government, you probably already do that.

 

*Please don’t think I want my boss voted off. My boss is lovely. However, I have had bosses that I would be first in line to vote off.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
