One of those days….

February 20, 2012 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags: ,

I had a full on day at work today. I knew it was going to be hard – my boss had asked me to spend today and tomorrow in the reserve area sorting it out. So I’ve been shifting dinner sets all day  talk about a weights workout.

So tonight I am totally shattered. I wanted a drink, a spa and an early night. So, why am I still up?

Well let’s see, first I forgot to turn the spa off and flooded the ensuite and a good square metre or more of the bedroom carpet.

Then, in my hurry to stem the flow, I accidentally let nearly *all* the water go from the spa. So I had to to refill it – and I *know* I way over used my quota of water today. (Sorry!) But I really needed to have a spa or I won’t be able to move tomorrow.

So I did. And I felt so much better. And then, while I was relaxing, there was an almighty crash from the kitchen. It turns out that the deep fryer decided to spontaneously jump off the bench spilling ~3 litres of oil across the floor.

And every spare towel was already soaking from the bathroom incident. I’ve washed the floor once. I’m about to do it again, and I hope that will suffice until tomorrow.

And then the cat threw up…

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stephbg  |  February 20, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    Oh hell. Fingers crossed tomorrow is an improvement.

  • 2. Alisa  |  February 21, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    😦 hope today was better


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
