KaelaJael and Her Awesome Shoes Present “FROCKTOBER 1st”

October 1, 2014 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

Well, it’s here.

Day 1.

Really, this is going to be a challenge, coz I have a short attention span, and the likelihood of me blogging everyday for a month *is* slim. But I am going to give it a shot.

So today, I had to work. Yes, I hear the sarcastic “poor you” many of you are muttering, and I realise I am in a fortunate situation where I don’t have to go to a full time, soul sucking job. But *still*…it’s wooorrrkkk. /whine

Anyway, I had intended to post a pic of my the dress I was wearing to work, but then I decided that maybe the first day of FROCKTOBER really needed something a little more dressy.

And it’s hard to go wrong with a little black number….so here is my offering for day 1:

IMG_1564-0.JPG

This is one of those dresses I have had forever. I’m not sure where, or even when, I acquired it, but it’s a favourite. It’s wash and wear, which is always a great thing, and it can be dressed waaayyyyyy up, and yet it’s so comfortable. Lots of breathing *and* eating room.

I am doing FROCKTOBER in honour of my Aunty Marg who passed away from ovarian cancer last Thursday.

If you would like to sponsor my efforts for FROCKTOBER, please click here.

Entry Filed under: Fundraising

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
