KaelaJael and Her Awesome Shoes Present “FROCKTOBER 2nd”

October 2, 2014 Ka'ela Ja'el
Tags:

Day 2

Sequels are never quite as good as the original, are they?

But at least in this one we get gratuitous shoey goodness, obviously shot with a me-gaze, coz SHOES!

This is my autumn sprite dressy despite in being spring. I love the colours in this, though I have never been able to match a bolero or cardi or wrap with it that I’ve been completely happy with.

And those shoes. They’re my favourites. Kind of old faithfuls now, because I have had them for years, but my feet loved them from the moment I wore them. They never stressed me out, or made me ache, or gave me blisters. Sadly though, my knees are not so enamoured with them anymore, and they are insistent we don’t spend as much time together.

IMG_1580-0

I am doing FROCKTOBER in honour of my Aunty Marg who passed away from ovarian cancer a week ago today.

If you would like to sponsor my efforts for FROCKTOBER, please click here.

Entry Filed under: Fundraising

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

SweetTweet

I’ve Said It Once…

Past Ingredients

Categories

Meta

 
